Thursday Thoughts: This Little Blog

The final Thursday Thoughts of the season was posed by Maverick of VivaF1, who asked this question:

“Which blog article or articles have you written that you were most pleased with writing and why?”

This being different to most of the usual over the past few months as it regards what I have written on my blog instead of about the grand old series of Formula 1.

I wish the answer to this was tough and a hard thought out one, but I immediately came to the answer within seconds. It has been my favourite post since I have written it and one that I have really enjoyed writing about, since it was about a person who I love as a driver and a person in general.

Titled ‘The Forgotten Man’, I wrote about the situation regarding Vitantonio Liuzzi at the time of writing in July 2009. It was all about never getting the breaks when he needed them and being in the wrong place at the wrong time.

Liuzzi is a driver that I do like and do think he deserves to be in Formula 1, and the article reflected my opinion of him as a driver. Everything flowed in the article and I think it is one of my best pieces of written work ever.

As you can probably tell, I’m not one for praising myself, but if you were to look at a second article, I suggest you see my Paul di Resta article ‘Stuck in a Series You Can’t Get Out of’. Interestingly enough both drivers are now in better positions at Force India. So if you want to get somewhere in Force India, give me a shout and I’ll write something good.

Posted on March 4, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. can you remove drivers from force india too?

Leave a Reply

